top of page

The french kindness

Phnom Penh | Cambodia

One of the nights in Phnom Penh, I met Caroline at a roof top bar. As the world knows I love French people and whenever I get an opportunity to meet them I feel something different. I shared about my journey with her and I could see from the smile on her face that the stories made her happy.

(Left to Right) Caroline, Mathilde and Thomas They gifted dinner meal in Phnom Penh and hear d stories of my journey very quietly.

The next evening, Caroline invited me to join her roommate Mathilde and a friend Thomas for dinner at the Russian Market. Just that I need not to walk far away from the place I was staying, they selected a place for dinner which was walking distance for me.

All of them have been living in Cambodia for sometime – Caroline works with the European Chamber of Commerce, Mathilde works as a teacher and Thomas is an IT professional.

They were so generous that though out the dinner time they quietly listened to the stories I have encounters on the journey. Their humility touched me and I am happy to encounter them.

Thank you for reading and keep it generous

bottom of page